Session Dates & School Hours 2016/17

Autumn Term
Pupils start Tuesday 16 August 2016
Last day of term Thursday 6 October 2016
Autumn Holidays Friday 7 October to Friday 14 October 2016 inclusive

Winter Term
Start Monday 17 October 2016
In service day Thursday 10 November 2016
In service day Friday 11 November 2016
Holiday Monday 28 November 2016 (St. Andrew’s Day holiday)
Last day of term Thursday 22 December 2016
Christmas Holidays Friday 23 December to Friday 6 January 2017 inclusive

Spring Term
Start Monday 9 January 2017
In service day Friday 10 February 2017
February Holidays Fri 10 February to Wednesday 15 February 2017 inclusive
Start Thursday 16 February 2017
Last day of term Friday 31 March 2017
April Holidays Monday 3 to Monday 17 April 2017 inclusive

Summer Term
Start Tuesday 18 April 2017
In service day Friday 28 April 2017
Holiday Monday 1 May 2017 (May Day holiday)
Last day of term Wednesday 28 June 2017

School Day Times

School – Monday – Thursday
08.45 – 10.25
10.25 – 10.40 – Break
10.40 – 12.20
12.20 – 13.15 – Lunch
13.15 – 15.25

Friday
08.45 – 10.25
10.25 – 10.40 – Break
10.40 – 11.50
11.50 – 12.40 – Lunch
12.40 – 12.50

Nursery – Monday – Friday
Morning Session :- 8.30 – 11.40
Afternoon Session:- 12.30 – 15.40

Home Learning

Priorsford Independent Projects – (PIPs) Our home learning tasks aim to promote independence, self-motivation and organisational skills. Our P4-P7 classes will all be set PIP, home learning tasks this term (January – March 2017). We will then seek views, suggestions and feedback from pupils, staff and parents. This page provides links to YouTube videos, guidance …

Read More

P6 Curriculum Overview 2016

Read More

P5 Curriculum Overview

P5 Curriculum Overview

Read More

P1 Curriculum Overview

At Priorsford, we aim for your child’s learning experiences to be stimulating, enjoyable, varied and meaningful. We aim to foster a positive ethos which is underpinned by our work as a Rights Respecting School.
A number of active learning approaches are used.
We celebrate pupils’ achievements both in school and out with school, through various means such as weekly achievement books, newsletter reports and celebrations at assembly.

Read More

P7 Curriculum Overview

P7 Curriculum Overview

Read More

P3 Curriculum Overview

P3 Curriculum Overview

Read More

P2M Curriculum Overview

P2M Curriculum Overview

Read More

P2 / P3 Curriculum Overview

P2 / P3 Curriculum Overview

Read More

Primary 4 Curriculum Overview

This curriculum overview is intended as a summary of what is planned for Primary 4 during the course of this term. We hope that you find this useful. Suggestions on how you can support your child are included as an option.

Read More

P1 / P2 Curriculum Overview

P1 / P2 Curriculum Overview

Read More

Priorsford Primary School

Priorsford Primary School is a Rights Respecting School...because every child in the world has one thing in common... their rights.

         

august, 2017

Sort Options

No Events

Welcome

Facebook

YouTube

Skip to toolbar