Session Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term
Pupils start Tuesday 16 August 2017
Last day of term Thursday 5 October 2017
Autumn Holidays Friday 6 October to Friday 13 October 2017 inclusive

Winter Term
Start Monday 16 October 2017
In service day Thursday 9 November 2017
In service day Friday 19 November 2017
Holiday Monday 27 November 2017 (St. Andrew’s Day holiday)
Last day of term Thursday 21 December 2017
Christmas Holidays Friday 22 December to Friday 5 January 2018 inclusive

Spring Term
Start Monday 8 January 2018
In service day Friday 9 February 2018
February Holidays Fri 9 February to Wednesday 14 February 2018 inclusive
Start Thursday 15 February 2018
Last day of term Thursday 29 March 2018
April Holidays Friday 30 to Friday 13 April 2018 inclusive

Summer Term
Start Monday 16 April 2018
In service day Friday 4 May 2018
Holiday Monday 7 May 2018 (May Day holiday)
Last day of term Wednesday 27 June 2018

School Day Times

School – Monday – Thursday
08.45 – 10.25
10.25 – 10.40 – Break
10.40 – 12.20
12.20 – 13.15 – Lunch
13.15 – 15.25

Friday
08.45 – 10.25
10.25 – 10.40 – Break
10.40 – 11.50
11.50 – 12.40 – Lunch
12.40 – 12.50

Nursery – Monday – Friday
Morning Session :- 8.30 – 11.40
Afternoon Session:- 12.30 – 15.40

Parent Consultations

Our Parent Consultations will take place on Tuesday 17th March from 6-8.30pm and Wednesday 18th March from 4-6.30pm.

Read More

Thinking Day

We will be celebrating Thinking Day/Founders Day on Friday 20th February – please wear your Brownie, Rainbow, Scouts or Cub uniforms to school that day.

Read More

School Holidays

The school will be closed on Friday 13th February 2015 for staff training. School re-opens to pupils and staff on Thursday 19th February.

Read More

P7 Dalguise Meeting

There is a meeting on Tuesday 10th February at 6.30pm for parents and P7 pupils, giving further information about our P7 residential visit to Dalguise in March.

Read More

Thursday 29th January 2015

The school is open today. Please check Radio Borders for up to date information on school buses.

Read More

Open Morning

We are holding an Open Morning on Friday 30th January 2015 from 9-10.30am. Please come along and see your child’s work as well as see the activities taking place across the whole school linked to our Scottish theme. We will also be having some of our musicians playing in the dinner hall at 9am. 

Read More

Primary 7 Show

Primary 7 will be performing their show ‘Edith’s Wartime Scrapbook’ on Tuesday 20th January 2015 at 6.30pm.

Read More

Scots Poetry Competition

Our  Scots Poetry class winners will be performing their poems and receiving their certificates at a special Scots Assembly on Wednesday 4th February. The overall winners will be competing for the Callants’ ‘Star o’ Rabbie Burns’ trophy at 7pm on Thursday 5th February at Priorsford.

Read More

Open Day 2015

We are having an Open Morning on Friday 30th January 2015 from 9am – 10.30am. Watch out for more details coming soon.

Read More

Poppy Appeal

Thank you to everyone who bought a poppy in November – we raised £257.49 for this worthy cause.

Read More

Priorsford Primary School

Priorsford Primary School is a Rights Respecting School...because every child in the world has one thing in common... their rights.

         

december, 2017

Sort Options

4dec - 20dec 41:00 amdec 20Christmas Post starts

18dec1:30 pm- 3:00 pmP5 Party

18dec1:30 pm- 3:00 pmP6 Party

19dec1:30 pm- 3:00 pmP3 Party

20dec1:30 pm- 3:00 pmP2 Party

20dec1:30 pm- 3:00 pmP4 Party

21dec9:15 am- 11:00 amNursery Party all nursery pupils

21dec9:30 am- 10:15 amChristmas Service Peebles Old Parish Church P3 - P7

Welcome

Facebook

YouTube

Skip to toolbar